Meet the Staff

Ms. Marlena Carter

Preschool Director / Senior Kindergarten - p.m.

Ms. Marlena Carter
R.E.C.E.
preschool@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Joanne Thiessen

Junior Kindergarten - a.m.

Mrs. Joanne Thiessen
ECE
jthiessen@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Elizabeth Schultz

Junior Kindergarten - a.m. & p.m.

Mrs. Elizabeth Schultz
B.Ed.
eschultz@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Irene Bootsma

Senior Kindergarten B - a.m.

Mrs. Irene Bootsma
B.Music., B.Ed., CSTC, OCT
ibootsma@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Stephanie Brouwer

Senior Kindergarten A - a.m.

Mrs. Stephanie Brouwer
B.Ed.
sbrouwer@beaconchristian.org
Miss Catherine McGeorge

Senior Kindergarten A & B - p.m. and Grade 2

Miss Catherine McGeorge
B.Ed.
cmcgeorge@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Wilma Harris

Grade 1 A

Mrs. Wilma Harris
B.A., B. Ed, CSTC, OCT
wharris@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Kara Morris

Grade 1 B

Mrs. Kara Morris
B.Ed.
kmorris@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Lisa VanderKuip

Grade 2 & Special Education

Mrs. Lisa VanderKuip
B.A., B. Ed., OCT
lvanderkuip@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Annette Dykstra

Grade 3 A

Mrs. Annette Dykstra
B.A., CSTC
adykstra@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Grace Ritzema

Grade 3 B

Mrs. Grace Ritzema
B.A., B.Ed. CSTC, ACT
gritzema@beaconchristian.org
Mr. Jeff Brooks

Grade 4

Mr. Jeff Brooks
B.A., B. Ed., ACT
jbrooks@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Janine Vedder

Grade 5

Mrs. Janine Vedder
B.Ed.
jvedder@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Lindsay Campbell

Grade 6 A

Mrs. Lindsay Campbell
B.A., B.Ed., OCT
lcampbell@beaconchristian.org
Miss Courtney Flus

Grade 6 B

Miss Courtney Flus
B.A., B.Ed., OCT
cflus@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Heather Wiersma

Grade 7 and French - Grades 5-8

Mrs. Heather Wiersma
B.A., B.Ed., OCT
hwiersma@beaconchristian.org
Mr. Albert Kok

Grade 8 and Vice Principal

Mr. Albert Kok
B.Sc., B. Chr. Ed., CSTC, OCT
akok@beaconchristian.org
Mr. Dan Vanden Boogaard

Physical Education - Grades 7 & 8

Mr. Dan Vanden Boogaard
B.Ed.
dvan@beaconchristian.org
Mr. Leonard Turnevicius

Music - Grades 1-8 and French - Grades 1-4

Mr. Leonard Turnevicius
B.Mus., B.Ed., M.A., OCT, CSTC
lturnevicius@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Brenda Boks

Director of Student Support Services

Mrs. Brenda Boks
B.A., B. Ed., OCT, CSTC
bboks@beaconchristian.org
Mr. Ralph Pot

Principal

Mr. Ralph Pot
M.Ed., OCT, CSTC, CSPC
rpot@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Darlene Teeuwsen

Advancement Director

Mrs. Darlene Teeuwsen
Communications and Development
advancement@beaconchristian.org
Mr. David Dion

Financial Administrator

Mr. David Dion
C.M.A.
ddion@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Rachel Thiessen

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Rachel Thiessen

office@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Marlene Dykstra

Educational Assistant

Mrs. Marlene Dykstra
E.R.S.N.
mdykstra@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Marlene Teeuwsen

Educational Assistant

Mrs. Marlene Teeuwsen
E.R.S.N, D.S.W.
mteeuwsen@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Sandy Taylor

Educational Assistant

Mrs. Sandy Taylor

staylor@beaconchristian.org
Miss Madeline Ledwez

Educational Assistant

Miss Madeline Ledwez

mledwez@beaconchristian.org
Miss Cassandra Manktelow

Educational Assistant

Miss Cassandra Manktelow

cmanktelow@beaconchristian.org
Miss Megan Schilstra

Educational Assistant

Miss Megan Schilstra

mschilstra
Mrs. Alison Bootsma

Educational Assistant

Mrs. Alison Bootsma

abootsma@beaconchristian.org
Mr. John Vanderveen

Site and Facilities Manager

Mr. John Vanderveen

jvanderveen@beaconchristian.org
Mrs. Jackie VanderVeen

Custodian

Mrs. Jackie VanderVeen

jpotac@beaconchristian.org

 

 

 

 

Subscribe to our newsletter!